4/9/16

12 Birthday Gifts for Him

    Men....Men are so hard to shop for. In my case it's one of the toughest things I can do. It's either the wrong gift, wrong color or size. I have curated a list of some gift ideas you can choose for the guy in your life!
                   
                       

1. Create Your Own Book I have personally used this site, It was super fun to make my own book for my husband. The characters are cute, you have a wide variety of options to add to your book, it's affordable and plus use code SAVETEN to save 10% of your order.

2. Camping Set. If your guy is like mine and loves the wild outdoors this is sure to please. Think tent, sleeping bag, portable grill. The options are endless.

3. A nice tool set or a a craftsman cabinet to put all his tools in. The best gift my husband whom loves working on cars got was a a metal garage cabinet to store everything in.

4. Have a music lover? IPods are excellent! Beats by Dre are swanky too.

5. Fitness lover? Running shoes, I prefer Asiscs,  Fitbits are great too. So are Apple Watches.

6. For the funky guy, These Burger Socks . They are so unique!

7.  If your guy is a wine lover and enjoys a glass or 2 on weekends. A nice sparkly set of wine glasses or a wine rack is an excellent option. If he's more into liquor I would with some swanky liquor glasses.

8.  This Driftwood Charging Dock looks awesome and will look so cool on his desk and his iPhone will have a cord free charge.

9.  The Tee Turtle offers quite a collection of cute, sarcastic and fun tees. Perfect for your tee lover!

10. For the man who loves grilling. A personal favorite of mine is The grill masters cutting board, For options check out all the grilling items HERE

11. For the Dad, I just love these Collage Prints they are perfect for the doting father.

12.  For the golfer. These golf pens are sure to make them chuckle.


4/8/16

My Little Pony Equestrian Girls Story Pack Giveaway

Win a My Little Pony Equestria Girls Mini Story Pack

What little girl doesn't like My Little Pony and Slumber parties?! This prize combines them both in a fabulous way, a story pack and an Equestrian Girl Figure!

mylittleponygiveaway

Sponsored By:Hasbro

Hosted By: Tales From A Southern Mom

Co-Hosted By:

Mom Junky

large (1)

Open To US Only - Must be 18+ to enter
Giveaway Dates ~ 4/8 12 AM EST through 4/23 11:59 PM EST Good Luck!
We love it if you "Like" us on Facebook!
Disclosure: Tales From A Southern MOm and all participating bloggers are not held responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize obligations. Tales From A Southern MOm will receive nominal payment for hosting this giveaway. This giveaway is in no way endorsed or sponsored by Facebook or any other social media site. The winner will be randomly drawn by Giveaway Tools and will be notified by email. The winner has 48 hours to reply before a new winner will be drawn. If you would like to participate in an event like this please contact julie.talesfromasouthernmom (at) gmail (dot) com.

NADS Wax Strips - Review


I went out on a whim the other day and purchased NADS all over body wax strips. From Ulta the most  glorious store known to man! I've always been fearful of waxing, I just didn't want to endure the pain, but a $7 a box I figured I'd give it a go.
But first... I tested them on my husband he was an excellent subject with minimal groans and please no more coming from his mouth.
It was time to test it on myself! I cut a strip down to size, heated it up with a space heater worked quicker than rubbing it in between my hands and slapped it on my upper lip. Fear set in. I couldn't possibly just rip this off my lip! 1...2....no I can't as I stopped myself ok, ok 1...2....3? Eventually I talked myself into it and RIIIIIIIIIP holy sheep! That freaking hurt! Oh sweet Jesus oh no. Oh, no,no, no,  no It didn't get ALL the hair off.... I panicked and hopped on Google. Oooooh no you didn't pull the strip off correctly. By this time my upper lip was red and throbbing in pain. I couldn't possibly irritate it anymore, so I moved on to my legs. The legs weren't too bad the hair came off with minimal hairs left behind, I was able to use 1 strip multiple times. Tho, DO NOT wax your underarms with these strips, There's nothing like putting your arms down than realizing you sealed your pits shut with the wax that stuck on your underarm hair.  They sell a box to specifically to wax underarms or I recommend a salon to wax your under arms. The calming wipes that came in the package were extremely helpful since I didn't have baby oil to unseal my underarms.
I couldn't tell my husband I had sealed my underarms as I waddled to go get my calming wipes, which takes of any excess wax. Surely, I could've endured more pain by lifting my arms high in the air but I couldn't take any risks! Regardless, The excess wax came off my underarms. I highly recommend these, they do work and no fear if all the hair doesn't come off tweeze them out or cut a strip to size to remove excess hair (if any).

Gymni Kick & Play City Safari Giveaway - Ends 4/22

Welcome To Our Gymini Kick & Play-City Safari Giveaway

Gymini Kick & Play-City Safari Giveaway

Hosted By Tammie's Reviews, Giveaways and More, Promoted by some awesome bloggers

And

Sponsored By Tiny Love

 

Each year on April 8th, National Zoo Lovers Day is celebrated in recognition of the approximately 175 million people that love and visit zoos. If you can’t make it to the zoo, bring it to you not only on April 8th but every day, with the NEW Tiny Love Gymini Kick & Play – City Safari.

The new Gymini Kick & Play includes your favorite zoo animals from tigers to lions, alligators and more! Baby will be provided with endless entertainment encouraging developmental skills like self-discovery and exploration. Some of its features include:

  • Fun dual-position baby-activated kick & play response pad that helps develop baby's senses and encourages motor skills

  • A number of fun activities including rattling toys, peek-a-boo windows, wind chime and more

  • 3 modes of use: cozy closed borders for newborns, arched play gym and extra-large play mat for sitting babies

Additionally, don’t forget to share with your readers that from now until April 14 Right Start and Kids Land are offering 20% off ALL Tiny Love products!

Now Onto The Giveaway~

Enter below for your chance to win a Tiny Love Gymini Kick & Play- City Safari ~

  • The giveaway runs from now to 4/22/16 and the winner will be drawn on 4/24/16

  • Winner will be chosen at random and have 48 hours to respond to email or another will be chosen.

  • This is open to the U.S. only

  • Void where prohibited by law

  • Must be 18 years of age to enter

  • Full terms and conditions are on the Giveaway Widget

Enter Below and Good Luck to You~

 
Disclosure- Tammie of Tammie's Reviews, Giveaways and More did receive a complimentary product to facilitate her review. We are not associated with any of the companies named above. No purchase is necessary to enter. Void where prohibited by law. The odds of winning are based on the number of entries received Open to the US 18+ only. Confirmed Winner(s) (by Random.org) will be contacted by email. Winner(s) have 24 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. No purchase necessary. Void where prohibited by law. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this giveaway. My blog is not responsible for product shipment/delivery nor did I receive compensation. Only 1 prize per household. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. This disclosure is done in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 10 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements. Entrants must only enter with either one email address, IP address and/or Facebook account, anyone found violating these rules will be disqualified. It is at the sole discretion of the admin of the giveaway if the winner has met the rules or not.Contact Tammie at and see how I can promote/feature your product for you.

Crayola Giveaway







Entry -Form

4/7/16

The Game of Life Yo-Kai Watch Edition Giveaway

Win The Game of Life Yo-Kai Edition

Playing board game is so much fun with family and friends and The Game of Life Yo-Kai Edition is a wonderful way to have fun with your friends and all fans of Yo-Kai!

yokaiwatchgiveaway

Sponsored By:Hasbro

Hosted By: Tales From A Southern Mom

image003

Open To US Only - Must be 18+ to enter
Giveaway Dates ~ 4/8 12 AM EST through 4/23 11:59 PM EST Good Luck!
We love it if you "Like" us on Facebook!
Disclosure: Tales From A Southern Mom and all participating bloggers are not held responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill their prize obligations. Tales From A Southern Mom will receive nominal payment for hosting this giveaway. This giveaway is in no way endorsed or sponsored by Facebook or any other social media site. The winner will be randomly drawn by Giveaway Tools and will be notified by email. The winner has 48 hours to reply before a new winner will be drawn. If you would like to participate in an event like this please contact julie.talesfromasouthernmom (at) gmail (dot) com.

5 Must Have Subscription Boxes



Subscription boxes come in all shapes, sizes and a vast variety to appease any one. Whether it's clothing, jewelry, beard care to children. I love subscription boxes, it's like having a monthly present delivered straight to my door. My husband and kids enjoy subscription boxes as well. Many subscription boxes give you a promotion code or let you try the box for free for 30 days. I have created a list of the top 5 must have boxes to to have. I have personally sought out many subscription boxes to curate this list.  *All opinions here are my own, your opinion may differ from mine and I have subbed to each box mentioned* 

BoxyCharm -  Boxycharm is $21.00 per month with full sized items in every box. Boxes typically have 5-6 items. Every month you are subscribed you get 250 charm points to use in their shop. You have to get up to 1000 charms to redeem $10 off your order from their shop and there are other rewards such as free shipping and $20 off your order from their shop. Boxycharm boxes have included many wonderful brands, Such as Coastal scents, Purlisse, Luxie brushes, Eslor,Vasanti, Makeup Geek, Blinq and more.


KidPik - Formally AE kids & Ruum clothing company. They are now known as KidPik. They offer a no money up front trial clothing box for girls ages 4-14. I haven't received box yet as they had an overwhelming amount subscribers since launching. Kidpik is basically a stitch fix for girls. You curate their box with items, clothing patterns, shoes and more. They choose the items. 1 box is worth $100, however if you purchase the whole box it comes down to around $75.00. It's your choice what to keep and send back. Whatever you keep must be sent back within 7 days. Judging on the reviews everyone has been 100% happy! Boxes can be monthly or request a box whenever you need one. Each box has a different monthly total from $80- over $100. Subscribe soon as boxes sell out fast!


Rocksbox- Get designer jewelry out on a loan for $19.00 a month to keep as long as you need. Whichever of the 3 pieces you decide you love whether it's 1, 2, or all 3 pieces you pay for, what you don't like you mail back to get a new rocksbox. There is shine credit to take $10 off an order. The jewelry is beautiful, affordable, and fun! Zero effort, no commitment. Use code melissacbff13 if you sign up.


Loot Gaming - My husband enjoys video games, this box is $24.95 for 1 month. There are other subscription months available 3,6, and 12 month subscriptions. Each Loot Gaming crate has a new monthly theme,  from a mix of classic and new release video games. Monthly crate boxes include licensed figures, collectibles, accessories and many exclusive items. Each box is worth around $60.00

Lastly my favorite...
Pusheen Box- I love Pusheen and was estactic to find out this cartoon kitten had her own subscription box. It is pricey coming in at $50 per box. This box is seasonal and you can subscribe to all 4 boxes or just 1. The boxes include exclusive Pusheen items you cannot buy anywhere else! The winter boxes sold so fast my fingers were not fast enough to snag one. However, My fingers were on point to order the Spring box. I seriously cannot contain my excitement for this box! What's great is the box looks like Pusheen! Go, go subscribe! =^_^=


SUBSCRIPTION TRIAL BOXES TO TRY FOR FREE OR DISCOUNTED (some may include payment for shipping)

Graze - Free Box $1 Shipping
Gwynnie Bee Free Shipping Free Trial Box
The honest company Free trial box + $5.95 shipping
Junior Explorers Free trial box + $3.99 shipping
Fabkids Buy 1 get 1 free kids outfitSwagbox Get your first month free just pay $8 shipping

4/5/16

Reviews of a busy mom : Purex+Clorox Giveaway and Review

Reviews of a busy mom : Purex+Clorox Giveaway and Review: Living in a household with 4 boys, myself and a daughter  with out a doubt we create a slew of stains and messes. Many of these stains are h...

4/4/16

Purex+Clorox Giveaway and Review

Living in a household with 4 boys, myself and a daughter  with out a doubt we create a slew of stains and messes. Many of these stains are hard to remove. In the past I have used Purex with oxi. I normally treat my families clothing with a stain remover and let it sit for about 20 minutes. I have found those to not treat many of the stains. I was excited to try Purex with Clorox.

Heres what I love about Purex plus Clorox, it works on 100 stains and one of the most powerful stain fighting detergents on the market. Its even safe to use on colored clothing. Specially designed to work with all washing machines, Even HE machines, We have an HE machine. Its optimal for us to use HE detergent in our washer and our stores don't have a wide variety of HE detergents. Puex plus Clotox is specially formulated with Clorox 2 stain fighting enzymes to remove the toughest stains.  Clothing comes out clean, refreshed, unsoiled and stain free.


  • Works with 100 stains
  • Contains a powerful boost of Clorox 2® stain fighters
  • Safe for colors (contains no chlorine bleach)
  • 2 Scents avaliable Orginal & Sunny Linen
Review:

I have 4 rough and tough kids, They are between the ages of 5-10. They get together with friends, ride bikes, climb trees, and get dirty. I am never surprised when my kids clothing has stains from grass to ketchup. Getting the stains out has always been a chore for me. Over Easter break my 1 child who was running around gathering eggs, took a small tumble. It resulted in the worst grass and mud stains, I have ever seen. Normally those 2 stains are the worst for me to remove. Instead of doing my normal treatment of first soaking the clothes, than pre treating, than treating with stain removers. I just tossed his clothes in my washing machine, Added a smidge more of the Purex plus clorox detergent to the load. After they were washed, The majority of grass stains were removed with a little of the stain still visible, the mud stains came out extremely well with a little bit, but not very noticeable of mud stain left behind. The detergent has rid the clothing of more stains than my usual routine of stain removal.
The Purex® brand provided me with a sample of Purex® plus Clorox 2® detergent in exchange for  review. However all the opinions expressed here are my own.
Want to try the Purex? Grab it at your local retailers and enter to win below!
Now for the FUN! You can enter to win a product coupon valued up to $7.00, To try Purex+Clorox Detergent there will be 2 winners. I can't ask you to like my Facebook page, but it is apperciated. This way you can stay update to on my latest posts & giveaways! As always liked and comments are appreciated.
 The Purex® brand provided me with a sample of Purex® plus Clorox 2® detergent in exchange forproduct review. However all the opinions expressed here are my own 

Amazon Prime - Join Amazon Family 30-Day Free Trial



Amazon Prime membership program offers special benefits for just $99 per year: '
*Save 20% on diapers subscriptions
*Exclusive Coupons and Deals from Amazon Family
 *Exclusive Baby Registry benefits
 *FREE Two-Day Shipping on millions of items
 *Unlimited instant streaming of thousands of movies and TV shows
*Unlimited, ad-free streaming of over a million songs and more Prime benefits Must be a new member* Shop Amazon - Give the Gift of Amazon Prime

Amazon Dash Buttons






Running low on kitty litter, coffee, beef jerky? Amazon Dash buttons are to the rescue! When you run out of a product, like cat litter, one press of the button places an order with Amazon. In two days, it'll arrive on your doorstep, Voila. The buttons cost $4.99 which also includes  a $4.99 credit with Amazon. Keep in mind the the dash buttons are only Avalibility to those with Amazon Prime, Each button only works with a select number of products and quantities for that brand of each button. There are so many buttons to choose from, buy 1, but 2, or buy as many as you need. There's always a button for someone. The buttons stick anywhere. On the wall, a cabinet or in your pantry. 
I think these buttons are super handy, and less time consuming. What do you think? Where would you stick your Dash Button?

Philips - Soft Pal Light Review




I have a daughter and if your kids are like mine she is either learning to use the potty at night on their own or scared of the dark. My daughter is both of what I listed. The Philips soft night light was the solution for our problems. The night lights come in a vast variety of your child's favorite characters. My daughter chose Minnie Mouse. It's super soft, easy for a child to hold, it charges which eliminates batteries, and it's super to turn on just turn it upside down to turn off. My daughter giggles and exclaims Minnie has ideas when we turn Minnie Mouse on.

When you first get one of these night lights which can retail from $15-$25, You must charge it for 24 hours. After that it's good to go, it's a must have for my wee ones. They love the fun characters and no fears if they drop it. No damage will be done if it's dropped. The light is a soft light and not recommended for daily use in pitch dark. We always leave the bathroom light on which creates some light out in the hallway, having the nightlight for my daughter makes her feel safer. We recently used the nightlight to ease my daughters woes after a storm took out the electricity. My daughter will, take her Philips night light to bed every night! I highly recommend these adorable night lights. They make great gifts!

 Purchase a Philips Soft Pal

4/2/16

Marlboro Ranch - 1

I have been entering Marlboro Contests for the last 3-4 years. I have won many prizes like zippo lighters, sleeping bags, ashtrays, a Kelty tent and more. Recently, Marlboro held a promotion (expired now), A promotion where you entered daily and everytime you entered you earned 500 points plus 1 entry in that weeks daily prize. Points were redeemed for Cameras, Lighters, Tents, Kelty cache box, and more. The daily entries for prizes (which you could not redeem points for) were for some pretty slick prizes. Like a motorcycle, $5,000 and a cash register, A trip to the sought after Marlboro Ranch, and many more. The contest ran for several weeks and recently ended. I entered religiously, gathering up my 500 daily points, I really wanted the tent. When I saw Marlboros weekly prize of a trip to the ranch, I excitedly told my hubby how amazing a trip of this magnitude would be. I even remember telling him winning would be nearly impossible. Over 3 million people enter these promotions on Marlboro. Weeks went and so did the time period where Marlboro was supposed to choose winners for the trip, I wasn't the least disappointed I didn't win the trip. I continued entering daily, regardless. Until.... On 03/04/16 I was scrolling through my mail. I saw a header "COMPLETE YOUR RANCH DOCUMENTS". Without thinking I thought SPAM! And went about my day. Later that day  I hoped on Marlboros website to enter for my daily 500 points, that's when it clicked. Did I? ME?! Win a trip to the Marlboro Ranch? I quickly scrambled back to my email to find that email. Low and behold I did win! I filled out my 21 page documents. The documents cover everything, health insurance, driving records, employment, height, weight, medications, etc. I sent over my documents the day I got them via email. Next I had to wait.... Marlboro or in this case Helloworld reviews the documents and a 3rd party runs a background/criminal check.

I admit waiting 4 weeks for someone who doesn't like waiting. Was like a cake lover waiting for a slice of cake that's in front them and being told NO You must wait, repeatedly. A week went by, time seemed to drag on. I wasn't even worried, I just didn't like the long wait process, All though I knew it would be worth it in the end.  I talked to other winners about the trip, They didn't spill every detail. Yet it excited me even more!

(ALMOST) 4 weeks later.....

Still nothing. I did find out sometimes it's not a 4 week wait, Sometimes it may take a little bit longer. I called Hello World on Thursday 03/31/16 for a status update. Unfortunately for me they didn't have one. Except my letter may not be there for another week. Later that evening I checked my Fedex and I saw it, I saw my overnighted FedEx envelope. I was so excited!  On Friday 04/01/16 I ran some errands full on knowing the letter COULD arrive anytime, My FedEx man typically delivers my packages at 4:30 PM EST. At 4:30 pm on 04/01/16 I got my hands on my envelope. I excitedly but cautiously opened it, inside it showed a paper stating that I was indeed eligible. My travel guest was not due to medical reasons which hinders my dates at the ranch. So I had the option to choose a new travel guest by 04/08/16. I knew exactly who to invite. My friend Brittney, The trip has always been on her bucket list. She filled her forms out on 04/01/16. Now she waits 4 weeks for her eligibility. In 4 weeks we should have our dates and more deets!

*My prize includes a 4 day/3 night trip to Montana, All meals, All ranch activities, airfare, and $600. Worth over $4,500.* Marlboro even sends my own luggage to pack my stuff in!

More to come.........

3/31/16

Klorane -Beauty Review



Klorane is a company that sells plant based beauty products. You may have received a sample of one of their products in a beauty subscription box (If you are subbed to one) The products they sell range from shampoos, makeup removers to lotions. Products are suitable for all families.

Soothing Cornflower Makeup Remover -  Made with cornflower this makeup remover removes makeup gently and effectively. Takes all makeup off effortlessly with only a few swipes. Specially formulated  to minimize risks of allergies. What I love about it, It also strengthens the eyelashes.


Flax Fiber Shampoo - This is whats new and blooming over at Klorane. A light weight product that builds volume without weighing down hair. Why I love it, My hair is straight and this shampoo gives it that instant oooomph it desire. Use in conjuction with flax fiber conditioner if desired.



Dry Shampoo with Nettle No time to shampoo? This absorbs oil in under 30 seconds & restore volume. Silicone & Paraben free. Why I love it, It is gentle enough for daily use and does not leave a sticky, greasy feeling in the hair. 






GET YOUR KLORANE HAIR ANALYSIS

Shop Klorane Botanical Products


What do you love about Klorane?

 Klorane sent me the cornflower makeup remover product all other products were purchased by me, expressing this review is solely my own. I was not compensated.

Era Organics Giveaway




Hosted By
Amy & Aron's Real Life Reviews

Sponsored By: Era Organics

You can find Era Organics on social media 
Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Tumbler, and on the blog. 

1 Awesome Winner will receive

1 Bottle of Era Organics Cleanse Body & Face Wash, 1 Jar of Era Organics Dead Sea Mud Therapy, and 1 Bottle of Era Organics Honeybuns Baby Body Wash

A special shout out to my awesome Co-Hosts

Deliciously Savvy
&
IMHO Views, Reviews, & Giveaways

Thank you to all of the bloggers promoting this giveaway. All of our giveaways are so much fun when we do it all together.

Now for the fun stuff. This giveaway is open to US. It's okay to share it with your family and friends, they'll want to enter to win too!!


 I can't ask you to "Like" our pages but, if you see something you like, let us know so we can bring you more of it. 
We LOVE it when you "LIKE" our pages.


a Rafflecopter giveaway None of the Bloggers promoting this giveaway are responsible for shipping the prizes or compensated for promotion. If you have any questions about this giveaway or the prizes please feel free to email Amy & Aron's Real Life Reviews at

Pure Spoon Purees Giveaway

purespoon

Hosted by: Tales From A Southern Mom

Sponsor: Pure Spoon

Prize: Sample kit with 18 Pure Spoon 4.2 oz containers with "Kid & Adult Friendly” Flavors

Whether you are looking to improve nutrition and sneak in some extra fruits and veggies in your family’s diet or just want the best and most nutritious baby food for your baby Pure Spoon has you covered! You will be amazed at the difference in taste, texture, and nutrition! You can ready Julie's thoughts at the Pure Spoon Review!

Dates: 4/1 thru 4/15

Open to: US Residents 18+

Enter to win using the widget below. Good luck!

3/30/16

Stains, Family, and Purex.

We all have been there, as you're chowing down on your favorite food. Plop. Is the sound of the spaghetti sauce that lands on your article of clothing or perhaps little joey decided to slide down a muddy hill. No matter what the stain is there is always a proper solvent to treat and wash away those pesky stains.

With 4 kids I know of more messes and piles of laundry than a hotel maid probably does. Getting them out is the toughest. I remember a very memorable visit to walmart clutching my daughters very expensive Janie & Jack blouse. She had dropped ketchup on this particular blouse from her hamburger, being 36 miles away from home and knowing that stain would set in. I had my husband pull into Walmart. As I was walking thru walmart, I rushed to the laundry section. I read numerous stain treating bottles and "sampled" about 6 generously on her blouse. When we got home I threw the blouse in the wash and prayed it wasn't damaged by the different types of stain removal I had so generously sampled on it. Alas, as I pulled it out of washer it was clean, with nothing much left behind and what was, was hardly even noticeable. HOORAY!
 Wait......whats this? I not only missed a stain, I also noticed my not so generic brand did not have stain fighters to help get rid or let alone treat stains. It was there I knew I had a mission to find a better detergent for my family, That also treats and fights stains. Thats where Purex+Clorox2 detergents comes into play. Purex+Clorox fights 100 stains and contains a powerful boost of Clorox 2 stain fighters. Also my favorites it is safe and gentle to use on colored fabrics. There is so much more I want to divulge into about this product. In the next week or so I will post more about Purex+Clorox2 Stay Tuned for more! 



* I am so excited to soon share this review with my fans and a special giveaway you won't want to miss! *

3/29/16

Pool Petz - Review





Summer is a time of fun, excitement, sunny days, & making memories! My family of 6 loves getting away to the beach on a beautiful sunny weekend. Often times we just head out back to our very own swimming pool to cool off and relax. The kids favorite summertime past-time is swimming. With 4 kids you can never have enough pool toys, many of which are bulky and inflatable. Many deflate so quickly, as well. Which is why I am so happy to review the Big Joe Pool Petz Floaty!


*-We received the whale from a special program in exchange for an unbiased review. I was not paid, obligated or bribed to do this review. I was so pleased with my experience with Pool Petz I wanted to blog about it!

When we received the big brown box, my kids were so excited too see what was inside! A whale floaty! They were so excited to try it out, which we did immediately.

The first thing I noticed was the material and weight of the product, it was soft, & very light weight. Off to the pool we go! After being in the pool for 4 1/2 hours, with 4 kids trying it out it held it up extremely well. My kids tried to ride the whale, which went seemingly whale <----- a little humor. I tried to ride the whale, being 5'5 145 pounds. It was ok but defiently more of a child's product, darn! However I was able too and the kids as well were able to hang onto it, to float. Not so much of child's product after all. The size, the proportions of the whale was great for anyone ages 3 and up. Just remember to put arm floaties on your wee ones when using this product, I'm a tad over protective and made sure my 2 youngest wore arm floaties while using this product. My children got a lot of use out of this product in the past 5 days we've had it! The whale floaty dried in the sun in about 20 minutes, not too shabby! I love how it's not made out of rubber or a rubberized material so I don't have to worry about leaving it out in the sun too long. No fear of it 'melting' YAY!!!! I give this pool floaty a 5/5 stars. Very well made, provides tons of fun and kids love it!

              Swimming Pool Fun!!!!!



We plan to buy a few more for next summer, this product was a huge hit! 


FOLLOW COMFORT RESEARCH
FOLLOW BIG JOE

PURCHASE A POOL PETZ OR OTHER BIG JOE OUTDOOR ITEM HERE

3/28/16

Dreaming of your own in home spa day? WIN IT!

WSpa days are fabulous. Have you ever had a spa day? The pedicures, the massages, and the facials are amazing. When I stayed at the Lotte New York Palace in NYC over Halloween in 2015 I received my first, yet very rare massage. It was deeply relaxing and a sense of peace I never felt before. As a mom of 4 children ages 5-10. It's often hard for me to find the time to relax or go out for a massage. Usually I am running kids around from place to place to place, Where I live there isn't many places to get a spa. I knew I had to find a solution to create my own in home spa. I searched for products and tested out different products. It wasn't until I tried Freeman Beauty products, I knew I had discovered the right products to create my own in home spa.


Here are the products I enjoy using when I do my in home spa day. Inbetween household chores and the kids being school I take 20- 30 minutes out of my day, to enjoy some me time. I enjoy a facial or at the most a facial mask. The Apple Cider Vinegar Mask clears away dirt and exfoliates the skin leaving it cleaner and more refreshed. I also enjoy the Honey Dew Chamomile Sleeping Mask for a night time facial. I've found this mask to smooth and hydrate my skin. You apply it at night and sleep with it on, specially designed to not rub off on pillows or comforters and wash it off in the morning. Lastly, I like to give my skin some nourishment and applying the Banana Oat Smoothing Mask. My favorite aspect about this mask is its antioxidant rich giving my skin a rich nourishment to keep it calm and smooth.

Next up is a pedicure there is surely nothing like smooth and soft baby feet. Let's not forget, Having someone massage them. Ahhhh relaxing, right? I love massaging in the Peppermint plum balm into my feet. It keeps them hydrated and soft, just be sure you buff away dead skin on your feet using a pumice stone or anything else that does remove the dead skin before applying to the feet. After applying the balm I like to lock in that moisture with Shea Moisture Socks. I let the socks on my feet for about 30-60 minutes. Lastly, smooth and hydrated skin I enjoy using this Guava Salt Scrub. It exfoliates the skin with little effort, Made with vitamin C to nourish the skin leaving it hydrated.

Want to experience your own spa day? Enter below to win the fabulous items mentioned in the blog post. Items are subject to change due to Avalibility. Also, what's a spa day without chocolates? Entries are being accepted until 04/27/16. Allow a few weeks for shipping. Winner will have 72 hours to respond. Egg Twitter accounts are not valid entries. All entries verified.
                     

Entry -Form

Coachella - Lets Pack!

The Coachella Music & Arts Festival is coming up April 15th. With it only being a few weeks away now is the time to start thinking of what you should start packing. I have compiled a list of the best products, for this event.




1. Scünci - Its hot in California. Scüncis are great especially if you have long hair like myself. It helps too cool off and not get too sweaty under your hair. Or create a fun updo for the festival!

2. Naked 3 - Urban Decays Naked 3 is one of the most coveted beauty items around. Rich and pigmented colors to create your festival look. I love this palette and highly recommend it. Can't afford it? Or want a cheaper option?  Check out Coastal Scents - Revealed Palettes.  Purchase Naked 3 Purchase Revealed 3

3. Doucce Mascara - Get your va-va voom with one of my favorite mascaras. Create length and volume for your festival look with this mascara. Want mascara to last longer after applying your mascara? Add a coat of Blinc Tubing mascara *Blinc tubing mascara creates "tubes" around the eyelashes, NOTE when removing it is the tubes NOT eyelashes coming off. Blinc is great to add on top of your mascara, It does not flake, smudge, smear or rub off...even if you cry. Purchase Doucce
Purchase Blinc

4. Dove - Instant Dry Deodorant I love this deodorant, It drys in mere seconds, nowhite matks and lasts all day even in the hot summer heat. 

5. Sunscreen - Neutrogena SPF 70. Ever been in the hot summer heat in the west coast? I have at the iheart radio festival and found myslf begging strangers for sunscreen, I was burnt within 15 minutes, despite running to my VIP tent to just cool off every 3 minutes. Bring the sunscreen, its worth it and worth saving your skin. Sold at Walmart

6. Micellar Water - Garnier Micellar Water Makeup remover. Use cotton pads or cotton balls or this product to remove the most stubborn makeup. Also avail. In waterproof. Sold at Walmart.

7. Jāsön - Aloe Vera Gel. I wish I had this when I BBQ myself at the iheart radio music festival. Youdon't  need to purchase this specfic brand, any kind will work or try finding one with lidocaine to ease burns.  

Of course when packing don't forget your essentials. Cash, sexual protection, watches, wallets, etc.
Most importantly have fun! Thats what Coachella is all about!